a wholly owned subsiduary of
Frogworth Corp
experimental electronica
electric string quartet

Utility Fog

Your weekly fix of postfolkrocktronica, dronenoise, power ambient, post-everything improv... and more?
Sunday nights from 9 to 11pm on FBi Radio, 94.5 FM in Sydney, Australia.

{Hey! Sign up to Utilityfoglet and get playlists emailed to you after each show!}
Please Like us on Facebook! Here it is: Utility Fog on Facebook

{and while you're at it, become a fan on Facebook}

Sunday, 1st of July, 2007

Playlist 01.07.07 (10:19 pm)

FBi's Album of the Week is Underlapper's Red Spring, and a corker it is too. As well as that, we've got more new tunes from Sydney artist Silver Bone Tone, amazing new free download release from Vorpal, something from the reformation album from Throbbing Gristle, and more...

Underlapper - Fallen Face Moon [Feral Media]
Silver Bone Tone - Pushing It [demo]
Terminal Sound System - Decompensating [Extreme]
Ponyclub Massacre - pony on the water [Bosnian opera singer/gypsy musician Maja teams up with Naomi from Coda - self-released]
Robert Vincs - Devic Kingdom [Extreme]
James Gordon Anderson - alphamirrar (little feet mix) [self-released]
Vorpal - the end [Cockrockdisco] {download the whole album FREE from here!}
Mad EP - Lillies & Libations [Ad Noiseam]
Tara Simmons - Tripover [self-released]
Aaron Martin - piece 06 [Type]
Colleen - blue sands [Leaf]
Loefah - root [Digital Mystikz]
Milanese - Double Face (feat. Kate Kestrel) [Planet µ]
Various Production - 13 [Various] {an alternate version of the title track from The World Is Gone, with characteristic female vocals added (Cat Power?)}
Mothboy - i hit it i caught it i'm out [Ad Noiseam]
Throbbing Gristle - Lyre Liar [Industrial Records]
Silver Bone Tone - Me Am Robot [demo]
The Longest Day - armoury [self-released, now available through Feral Media]
Underlapper - Left Wing Guardian [Feral Media]
School of Two - Adelaide Matters [Feral Media POWWOW series]
A Perfect Friend - Jari Huotari [Stilll]
Fridge - Insects [Temporary Residence/Domino]
Asa-Chang & Junray - Hana [Leaf]
Mr 76ix - Spirit of Man [SKAM]
Burial - Shutta [Hyperdub]
DJ Hidden - Ghost Breath [Ad Noiseam]

Comments Off on Playlist 01.07.07

Comments are closed.

Check the sidebar for archive links!

46 queries. 0.086 seconds. Powered by WordPress |