a wholly owned subsiduary of
Frogworth Corp
Stumblings in the dark
Peter's weblog
experimental electronica
electric string quartet

Utility Fog

Your weekly fix of postfolkrocktronica, dronenoise, power ambient, post-everything improv... and more?
Sunday nights from 9 to 11pm on FBi Radio, 94.5 FM in Sydney, Australia.

{Hey! Sign up to Utilityfoglet and get playlists emailed to you after each show!}
Please Like us on Facebook! Here it is: Utility Fog on Facebook

{and while you're at it, become a fan on Facebook}

Sunday, 9th of April, 2006

Playlist 09.04.06 (10:27 pm)

Heaps of new stuff this week! Starting with a classic ambient electronica 12'' from 1992 re-released just last week... Epic 45 bring us their very ambient Drakelow EP, Isan cover Erik Satie in their usual style, various artists cover Radiohead on Rapster Records, Faux Pas gives us his second EP (or is this a mini-album?) Entropy Begins At Home, while meanwhile local Sydney artist Jordy Lane mixes indie-pop, field recordings and electronica in a singular fashion. We've got new (and newish) breakcore on Death$ucker Records, excellent mainstream jungle producer Breakage choppin it up on Planet µ, and Sam Arnold (of defunct Cardiff postrock band Mountain Men Anonymous) records a mix of everything from acoustic guitar folk to orchestral drill'n'bass as John Barnes on a new 3'' CD.
Melodium has a new album of his usual excellent French folktronica, and the Black Ox Orkestar have a second album of morose klezmer-inspired music on Constellation.

Global Communication - Sublime Creation [Discotheque/Sanctuary]
Epic 45 - Vanishing Britain [Make Mine Music]
Hydatid - track 3 from unreleased guitar interludes [self-released demo]
Isan - Lent et Douloureux (Gymnopédie Nr. 1, Erik Satie) [Morr Music]
The Bad Plus - Karma Police [Rapster Records]
Mogwai - Auto Rick [Spunk]
Mogwai - Mogwai Fear Satan (µ-Ziq remix) [Chemikal Underground]
Faux Pas - The New Underground [self-released]
Belladonnakillz - the man [Sublight]
Jordy Lane - Not Just Yet [self-released indietronica (and much more!) from Sydney]
Matthew Herbert feat. Mara Carlyle - Nice Dream [Rapster Records]
Melodium - please, destroy the piano [Disasters By Choice]
John Barnes - Everything in one [no ground]
The Gasman - Prong 2 [Planet µ]
DJ Floorclearer - Strangle The Giant Elephant [Death$ucker Records]
Bong-Ra - Eenzaam Sterven Wij Allen [Sublight]
Venetian Snares - girl/boy as performed by selkirk retard orchestra for the daughters of asexual lithium addicts (remix of Daedelus' Axe Murderation) [Phthalo]
The Flashbulb - Hometown UFO [Sublight]
Breakage - The 9th Hand [Planet µ]
Aaron Spectre - the wrong fuel [Moonbunny]
Aaron Spectre - Look Out Fi Liar [Death$ucker Records]
Comatone - Not For Years [Feral Media]
Jordy Lane - Have Some Patience: Life Is Long [self-released indietronica (and much more!) from Sydney]
bogenschutzer - glow [DesTone Records (actually self-released)]
Faux Pas - For The Trees [self-released]
Brian Campeau - one day [self-released]
Miller + Fiam - Tired Neighbourhood Bird [Expanding Records]
Oren Ambarchi - Lost Time Not Found Again [Room 40 courtesy of Wire Mag]
Epic 45 - Spires Against Summer Sky [Make Mine Music]
Black Ox Orkestar - Bukharian [Constellation]
Coil - Tattooed Man [World Serpent]

One Response to “Playlist 09.04.06”

  1. Gregory Seiler Says:

    Hey Mr Hollo,

    Digin the tunes right here! I seems when i listen to your show i end up with a long list of thing to check out. Where do you find it? my local cd guy seems to take forever to get things in...
    Keep the fast paced, face peeling beats coming.


Check the sidebar for archive links!

35 queries. 0.092 seconds. Powered by WordPress |