a wholly owned subsiduary of
Frogworth Corp
Stumblings in the dark
Peter's weblog
experimental electronica
electric string quartet

Utility Fog

Your weekly fix of postfolkrocktronica, dronenoise, power ambient, post-everything improv... and more?
Sunday nights from 9 to 11pm on FBi Radio, 94.5 FM in Sydney, Australia.

{Hey! Sign up to Utilityfoglet and get playlists emailed to you after each show!}
Please Like us on Facebook! Here it is: Utility Fog on Facebook

{and while you're at it, become a fan on Facebook}

Monday, 15th of September, 2003

Playlist 14.09.03 (7:22 pm)

Here to bewilder, here to please. It’s Utility Fog! What was played:

Amon Tobin & Kid Koala – Untitled [Ninja Tune]
Snog – State Rape (Beam-Up Battle Cross Channel Traffic) [Hymen]
Beam Up – oo [unreleased CDR]
Puzahki – Pc(Ar)- Kiss of Death [Alias Frequencies]
Venetian Snares – Banana Seat Girl [Planet µ]
Amen Andrews – Fear [Rephlex]
Random Number – Discontents [Rock Action Records]
Richard Devine – Anthracite. T. Vari [Schematic]
Jim O’Rourke – and I’m Singing [Mego]
FennO’Berg – FennO’Berg Theme [Mego]
Tortoise – Reference Resistance Gate (Jim O’Rourke remix) [Tokuma Japan Communications/Thrill Jockey]
Jim O’Rourke – Memory Lame [Drag City]
Jim O’Rourke – excerpt from “He Who Laughs” soundtrack [Neon Gallery]
The Postal Service – We Will Become Silhouettes (performed by The Shins) [Sub Pop]
Skkatter – Please Take My Head Out Of This Bucket Of Ice [Spasticated]
Nine Inch Nails – The Perfect Drug (Plug remix) [Nothing Records]
Bomb the Bass/Lali Puna – Clear Cut [Morr Music]
Snog – The Ballad (Atom Heart and The Systematic Errors) [I.M.C.C./Shock]
Sun – Sleepin’ (Hrvatski remix) [Preservation/Staubgold]
lbAngie (miniature numerique) [Form & Function]
Sierpinski – Invitation To Smile [Jonathon Whiskey]
Hood – They Removed All Trace That Anything Had Ever Happened Here [Domino Records]
Boom Bip & Dose One – The Birdcatcher’s Return [Mush]
Subtle – Earthsick [Dose]
Manitoba – Olé [Leaf]
Sonna | Lilienthal – Carousel [Temporary Residence]
Tim Koch – Acoustic Handshake [u-cover]
Don Mennerich – Theme From Postindustry [Grounded Records]
Slicker – Confidence in Doober (Mice Parade‘s Confidence in Scoober remix) [Hefty Records]
Prop – Remora (Mice Parade‘s “Free From The Shark” remix) [Silent Recordings]
The Flashbulb – Your New Human [Accelmuzhik]

Comments Off on Playlist 14.09.03

Comments are closed.

Check the sidebar for archive links!

38 queries. 0.873 seconds. Powered by WordPress |